Brighton Hill Community School – Governors' Details 2023-24

Name	Category Co-opted	Appointed by	Term of Office (no. of years and end date)		Committee Membership	Responsibilities	Date of Resignation as a BHCS Governor
David Bishop			4	26.03.2026	F&E		
Stephanie Block	Parent	Parents	4	10.10.2021		Vice-Chair of	
	Co-opted	GB	4	13.07.2025		Governors	
					F&E	Chair of F&E	
						Committee	
					P&PM	Chair of P&PM	
						Committee	
						H&S Governor	
Suzanne Bond	Parent	Parents	4	24.06.2025	P&PM	DTG	
	Co-opted	GB		24.06.2025	HTPM	Looked After	
						Children	
Edward Clark	Co-opted	GB	4	01.10.2025	S&SW	GDPR Governor	21.07.23
					HTPM		
Chris Edwards	HT	LA/GB			F&E		
Alex Flowers	Staff	Staff	4	13.07.2025	F&E		
Stephen Hoban	Parent	Parents	4	24.06.2025		SEND Governor	
Lisa Kirkman	Parent	Parents	4	05.10.2027			
Corrina Lyons	Co-opted	GB	4	04.12.2020	S&SW	Vice-Chair of S&SW	21.03.23
	Parent	Parents	4	11.10.2021	HTPM	Committee	
	Co-opted	GB	4	13.07.2025			
Victoria Mercer	Staff	Staff	4	25.07.2025			
Steven Milligan	Parent	Parents	4	24.06.2025	F&E	SEND Governor	
					P&PM		
Jane Pratt	Co-opted	GB	4	01.10.2025		Chair of Governors	
						Safeguarding	
						Governor	
Susan Rafter	Co-opted	GB	4	28.01.2027	HTPM	Chair of HTPM	
						Committee	

Nicholas Robinson	Parent	Parents	4	17.05.2026		Safeguarding Governor	06.06.2023
Sheila Weston	Co-opted	GB	4	15.12.2023	F&E P&PM	Careers Governor	21.07.2023
Christopher Wilson	Co-opted	GB	4	30.09.2025	F&E P&PM HTPM	Chair of F&E Committee Chair of HTPM Committee	31.05.2023
Samantha Wright	Parent	Parents	4	31.10.2027			

Former Governors who resigned in the previous academic year

DTG – Designated Training Governor

F&E – Finance and Environment Committee

S&SW – Staff and Student Wellbeing Committee
P&PM – Pay and Performance Management Committee
HTPM – Head Teacher's Performance Management Committee