Contact Us Learning Zone
Brighton Hill Community School
Home Parent Information

Parent Collaboration Events

Published: 21-09-2022

From September 2022, we will be running a series of 'Parent Collaboration' evenings with the aim of developing the partnership that we have with our parents, further informing you about different aspects of the curriculum and other key aspects of school life.  These evenings will largely be held on Teams at 6pm to maximise ease of attendance for parents, although some will be held in-person if deemed beneficial. Details, timings and invitations for each of these events will be sent out separately in the weeks leading up to each event.

Parent Collaboration Events will take place on the following dates:

  • Year 7 Information Evening: Wednesday 7th September 2022
  • Personal Development - My World programme including RSE: Monday 12th September 2022, Monday 16th January 2023 and Monday 24th April 2023
  • Progress and process - Yr8-11: Wednesday 28th September 2022
  • Contextualised safeguarding (LGBTQ+ support, peer on peer abuse, anti-racism/anti-discrimination, county lines): Monday 3rd October 2022
  • Progress and process - Yr7 only: Wednesday 12th October 2022 
  • Year 11 Information Evening: Wednesday 19th October 2022
  • Careers programme information: Wednesday 2nd November 2022
  • Literacy across the curriculum: Monday 28th November 2022
  • Year 10 Information Evening: Wednesday 8th February 2023
  • Personal Development - Digital safety: Monday 20th February 2023
  • Year 8 Information Evening: Wednesday 8th March 2023
  • Year 9 Information Evening: Wednesday 8th March 2023
  • Guided Choices and Labour Market Information Evening: Wednesday 29th March 2023
  • Personal Development - Mental Health and Emotional Wellbeing: Wednesday 10th May 2023

For those of you unable to make the Parent Collaboration Evenings, please find below the PowerPoints and/or recordings for each event.

pdf document Year 7 Parents Information Evening 7th September 2022

pdf document MyWorld Introduction September 2022

Video MyWorld Video September 2022

pdf document Understanding the BHCS Progress Tracker September 2022

Video Understanding the BHCS Progress Tracker Presentation September 2022




Parent Information