Home Learning Zone Contact

Brighton Hill Community School

Formal Assessments Schedule for Year 11 (2021)

Information & Examination Information & News

Published on - 31-03-2021

Welcome to the Class of 2021 Formal Assessment schedule, which is due to take place from the 4th of May, the assessment schedule must be adhered to by all candidates.
We very much look forward to the Class of 2021 engaging fully in the extensive preparatory support that is being provided both in class and beyond. Experience tells us that effort equals success.  Brighton Hill Community school’s message to the year group is ‘Be the best version of yourself’.

Formal Assessments: Year 11:

Date

Start

End

Subject

Exam Paper

Time

Tuesday 4th May

08:40

10:25

Religious Studies (AQA)

P1

1hr 45mins

Tuesday 4th May

11:30

13:15

English Language (AQA)

P1: Q1-4
Blood Brothers.

1hr 45mins

Wednesday 5th May

08:40

10.10

Maths (Edexcel)

P1

1hr 30mins

Thursday 6th May

08.40

10:25

English Language (AQA)

P2

1 hr 45 mins

Thursday 6th May

13.00

14:45

Business (AQA)

P1

1hr 45 mins

Friday 7th May

08:40

10:25

Food & Nutrition (Eduqas)

P1

1hr 45 mins

Friday 7th May

11:30

13:00

Physical Education (AQA)

P1

1 hr 30 mins

Monday 10th May

08:40

10:10

Geography (OCR)

P3

1hr 30mins

Monday 10th May

10:50

12:35

History (Edexcel)

Cold War and Elizabethan

1hr 45 mins

Tuesday 11th May

09:40

11:10

Media (AQA)

P1

1hr 30 mins

Tuesday 11th May

12:20

14:05

Design & Technology (AQA)

P1

1hr 45 mins

Wednesday 12th May

10:40

12:10

Dance (AQA)

P1

1 hr 30mins

Thursday 13th May

10:30

12:15

Separate Science - P1 (AQA)

P1

1 hr 45 mins

Friday 14th May

08:40

10:10

Drama (AQA)

P1

1hr 30mins

Friday 14th May

11:20

13:05

Separate Science - C1 (AQA)

C1

1hr 45 mins

Friday 14th May

11:20

12:35

Combined science (AQA)

CP1

1hr 15

Monday 17th May

10:50
10:50

11:50
12:05

French (AQA)

Writing

60 mins
1hr 15 H

Monday 17th May

10:50
10:50

11:50
12:05

Spanish (AQA)

Writing

60 mins
1hr 15 H

Monday 17th May

12:55

14:40

Separate Science - B1 (AQA)

B1

1hr 45 mins

Tuesday 18th May

08:45

10:30

IT (OCR)

P1

1hr 45mins

Thursday 20th May

08:45

12:20

Drama Practical

 

3hrs 35mins

Friday 21st May

12:50

15:00

Drama Practical

 

2hrs 10mins

Monday 24th May

08:45

15:00

Art Practical

 

6hrs 15mins

Tuesday 25th May

08:45

15:00

Art Practical

 

6hrs 15mins

Wednesday 26th May

08:45

15:00

Dance Practical

Solo Performance and Choreography.

6hrs 15mins

 

Following the announcement that summer 2021 exams have been cancelled, the Joint Council for Qualifications (JCQ) member awarding organisations are working as instructed by DfE and regulators to put their requirements into place for awarding this summer. JCQ have now published their guidance for students and parents for the summer 2021 teacher assessed grade process.

pdf document JCQ Guidance for Students and Parents on Summer 2021