Contact Us Learning Zone
Brighton Hill Community School
Home Pastoral

Year 7

Published: 18-10-2022
 
Dear Parents and Carers of Year 7 Students,

It is my pleasure to introduce myself formally as your child's Head of Year. I will be your child's Head of Year until they leave us in Year 11, so I place deep interest in getting to know each family individually as we will be working together for the next 5 years to ensure your child leaves us in year 11 with the best possible outcomes. 

I very much enjoyed seeing so many of you at our Year 7 Parents' Information Evening on 7th September. If you were unable to make it, the slides can be found on this webpage for your convenience.

Year 7 students have had a wonderful start with us at Brighton Hill, and are beginning to get to grips with secondary school life. It's lovely to see how quickly they have settled in to our wonderful school community.

In this transition phase, we ask that parents support with organisation - this is possibly the biggest area of change for our year 7 starters: check planners for home learning tasks due, check timetables to know when PE kit may be required for PE and dance, and ingredients for Food Tech when the time comes. 

As of Monday 26th September, students will begin to receive Home Learning from English, Maths and Science only. After the October half term, students will begin to receive Home Learning tasks from the whole suite of subjects studied.


If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact your child's tutor in the first instance - we ask that you contact the tutor first, as they will be able to direct the query to the appropriate place if required:



Miss K Richardson
kricharson@brightonhill.hants.sch.uk
Head of Year 7

 

Miss S Johnson
sjohnson@brightonhill.hants.sch.uk
7 Endeavour 1

Mrs M Kingon
mkingon@brightonhill.hants.sch.uk
7 Endeavour 2

Miss C Nicholson
cnicholson@brightonhill.hants.sch.uk
7 Horizon 1

Mr M Tesse
mtesse@brightonhill.hants.sch.uk
7 Horizon 2

Miss F Heath
fheath@brightonhill.hants.sch.uk
7 Pioneer 1

Mrs S Brautigam
sbrautigam@brightonhill.hants.sch.uk
7 Pioneer 2

Mr J Nicholson
jnicholson@brightonhill.hants.sch.uk
7 Voyager 1

Miss J Roberts
chroberts@brightonhill.hants.sch.uk
7 Voyager 2


Pastoral